State of California

Alpha.CA.gov is a work in progress.

While we test our website, the information here might not be completely accurate. We welcome your feedback. Thanks for helping us make government services easier to use.

If you need the current site, please visit CA.gov.

Find the minimum wage in your city

California minimum wage in 2020

Minimum wage depends on the city where you work. Some cities have the same minimum wage as the State.

Employers with 25 or fewer employeesEmployers with 26 or more employees
$12/hour*$13/hour*

Compare minimum wage across cities

These California cities and counties have their own minimum wage laws.

* More about the minimum wage.